Ugly Duckling Storage Box Makeover

I love to decoupage things. When I spotted this great post I had to reblog on here.
I love what Lisa has done to this box.
It’s given me some more ideas… watch this space.
Thanks for dropping by.
Dorne x

Pewter and Periwinkles

My latest project was a makeover for a sad little box that I got at the thrift store so long ago and sat in the basement forever.  I think I paid less than $5 for it and it is a good thing because the supplies cost a little more than I would have liked.

But, boy, do I love the results!

ugly-duck-box

Here are some of my inspiration pictures.

picmonkey-image

Here is the before.  Sad little duckies…..

img_0943I took the whole thing apart, removing the hardware and peeling off all the lose paper.

img_2717What a mess!  But in that mess was pure French gold!

I applied plain brown kraft paper to the inside of the chip board pieces using a watered down wood glue.

img_2718And added a French script fabric to the outsides and trimmed with a faux leather fabric.  Both of these fabrics were on the clearance rack at the fabric…

View original post 42 more words

2 thoughts on “Ugly Duckling Storage Box Makeover

Leave a Reply

