Oh England…my lion heart.

This rather lovely video and song sums up just what it means to be English. Yes, I love other places…Scotland springs to mind. But, I am English through and through.

I  love our weather, rain, fog, snow and barmy sunny days. We’re all obsessed with the weather…because we have so much of it. Life would be so much poorer for having the same weather, day in, day out.

I love our different landscapes, that go from flat, with huge skies, to mountainous and dramatic. I love the purple of the moors and the grey of the sea.

And I love the different accents and dialects.

Wherever you are, you’re at home, in England.

And wherever you are today, thanks for dropping by here and have a great Saturday.

Until the next time.

Dorne x

2 thoughts on “Oh England…my lion heart.

Leave a Reply

