Let’s talk dreams.

space blog header

My good blogging friend Colleen Chesbro , over on Silver Threading , has a regular Mindful Monday column. I take a look each week, as it’s packed with loads of really great ideas to just be here and now! We writers/ artists do have a tendency to be elsewhere… yes?

Anyway, this week Colleen is looking at sleeping and all things connected to that mysterious thing, that some of us do more easily than others. If you want to take a look and I highly recommend it, click here.

But, this got me thinking about my bedtime routine, or more to the point – just how I quieten my noisy mind and relax my tensed up body.  I’ve being browsing Pinterest and have come up with some amazing images that rather beautifully illustrate my thoughts and dreams.

Here goes:

I descend a smooth marble staircase.

Found on fuckyouverymuch,dk
Found on fuckyouverymuch,dk

Counting backwards from ten. I feel the cool surface, beneath my naked feet.

At the bottom I go through a door and am met with this

Found on 400pxblogspot.jp
Found on 400pxblogspot.jp

Of course, I plunge in, swim in the deliciously warm, natural water for a while and then

Found on traveltips.usatoday.com
Found on traveltips.usatoday.com

I travel down one of these. It takes me up and down and through the clear glass sides I can look down on magical bays, such as this.

Found on p8848.com
Found on p8848.com

Finally, as I feel my eyes becoming heavy with very welcome sleep, I curl up in this

Found on flickr.com
Found on flickr.com

I drift off to sleep in my cosy bed, beneath the heavens, that are overflowing with so many stars. I’m surrounded by nature and listen to the gentle, warm breeze, blowing the leaves in the tree canopies above me.

How about you?

  • What do you do to silence that incessant inner voice, to get some shut-eye?
  • Do you have a relaxing routine?
  • Care to share it here?

Thanks for dropping by and have a great day.

Dorne. x

Leave a Reply

