From sunrise to sunset.

03102014 212233 sunrise 22082014 212545Although my name is Dorne, I rarely witness the dawn. I’m not really a morning person – unfortunately. So, when I do get to see a sunrise, if it is fabulous like the one on the left; it is my reward for waking early.

Sunsets are easier and I grab my greyhound; and my camera and head off up the lane to get the shots.

Which do you prefer – a sunrise, with the promise of a virgin day ahead? Or the peaceful sunset,as the day takes its leave of you?

Me? I love a glorious sunset. I take stock of the day that has been and am grateful for that day’s achievements, no matter how small. .

Thank you for taking the time to visit and maybe you’ll get to witness a special sunset today!

Bye for now.

Dorne 🙂

Leave a Reply

